Museo Thyssen-Bornemisza - Inicio

Versión española

Buy tickets

Pop Art Myths

10 June to 14 Septembre 2014

Tickets on sale now

Roy Lichtenstein
Look Mickey (detail)
Oil on canvas
121.9 x 175.3 cm

National Gallery of Art, Washington.
Roy and Dorothy Lichtenstein gift.

Alma-Tadema and Victorian Painting
in the Pérez-Simón Collection

From 25 June to 12 October 2014 (extended closing date)

Sir Lawrence Alma-Tadema
The Roses of Heliogabalus (detail)
Oil on canvas
132.7 x 214.4 cm

Pérez-Simón Collection, Mexico


Thyssen-Bornemisza Collection Foundation, 2014

All rights reserved.

All visual artworks reproduced are protected by copyright law and their total or partial reproduction is prohibited. The Thyssen-Bornemisza Collection Foundation is not liable for the use of these images by third parties.

  • © of the authorised reproductions. VEGAP, Madrid 2013
  • © The Estate of Michael Andrews, Courtesy of James Hyman Fine Art
  • © Salvador Dalí, Fundación Gala-Salvador Dali / VEGAP, Madrid 2011
  • © (de las obras de Sonia Delaunay) L & M SERVICES B.V. The Hague 20120210
  • © The Estate of Arthur G. Dove, courtesy Terry Dintenfass, Inc.
  • Richard Estes, courtesy Marlborough Gallery, New York
  • © Nolde-Stiftung Seebüll
  • © Fondazione Lucio Fontana. Milano.
  • © Lucian Freud
  • © David Hockney
  • © R.B. Kitaj, courtesy Marlborough Gallery, New York
  • © Percy Wyndham Lewis Estate. All rights reserved 2012/ Bridgeman Art Library
  • © Succession H. Matisse / VEGAP, Madrid 2011
  • © Ludwig Meidner-Archiv, Juedisches Museum der Stadt Frankfurt am Main
  • © Successió Miró, 2013
  • © Sucesión Pablo Picasso / VEGAP, Madrid 2011
  • © (for the work by R. Schlichter) Viola Roehr Von Alvensleben, München.
  • © (de la obra de Friedrich Stowasser “Hundertwasser”) 2011 NAMIDA AG, Glarus/Switzerland
  • © of the authors: Clyfford Still, Louis Morris, Vladimir Burliuk, Lovis Corinth, David Burliuk, Karl Hubbuch, Albert Henrich, Alexandra Exter, Liubov Popova, Olga Rozanova, Max Weber, Nadeshda Udalzova, Wilmos Huszar, Ilya Chashnik, Nikolai Suetin, Ivan Kliun, Friedrich Vordemberge-Gildewart, Patrick H. Bruce, Yuri Annenkov, Filonov, Frank Auerbach, George Bellows, Raphael Soyer, Edward Hopper, Maurice B. Prendergast, John S. Sargent, Ramón Casas, Hugh Bolton Jones, David Nestorovich Kakabadze, Mark Tobey.

List of initials of the authors of the texts on the paintings:

  • CM, Clara Marcellán
  • DD, Dolores Delgado
  • EA, Eugenia Alonso
  • JAL, Juan Ángel López-Manzanares
  • MGA, Mónica González-Adalid
  • MRA, Marta Ruiz del Árbol
  • NR, Nahikari Rodríguez

Last videos

Go to Canal Thyssen

Recommended exhibitions

Go to Exhibitions

Featured Products

Go to the shop

© 2009 Museo Thyssen-Bornemisza

Paseo del Prado 8, 28014 Madrid, España

We use our own cookies and those of third-parties to improve our services, analyze statistically and anonymously the use of our website and manage the advertisements displayed on the website. If you continue browsing, we will consider that you consented to its use. For more information see our Cookie Policy.